La maza sin cantera

Just another WordPress.com weblog

  • Categorías

Night and Day (Frank Sinatra)

Posted by Javi en noviembre 3, 2008

Night and Day

  • Compositor: Cole Porter
  • Intérprete: Frank Sinatra

 

 

Letra:

Night and day,
You are the one …
Only you ‘neath the moon
Or under the sun
Whether near to me or far
It’s no matter, darling, 
W
here you are
I think of you day and night.

Night and day …
Why is it so that this longin’ for you
Follows wherever I go?
In the roarin’ traffic’s boom,
In the silence of my lonely room,
I think of you day and night.

Night and day,
Under the hide of me
There’s an … oh,
Such a hungry yearnin’
Burnin’ inside of me …
And its torment
Won’t be through
Till you let me spend my life
Makin’ love to you.

Day and night …
Night and day …

Deja un comentario